# ARIZONA STATE BOARD OF DISPENSING OPTICIANS TELECONFERENCE BOARD MEETING MINUTES

December 4, 2024

The Arizona State Board of Dispensing Opticians held a Teleconference meeting. The Board meeting commenced at 10:30 a.m.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

D. Nyblade, Chairman, Licensed Optician
S. Coleman, Vice-Chairman, Licensed Optician
S. Mayes, Secretary, Licensed Optician
E. Pettit, Licensed Optician
T. Brown, Licensed Optician
D. Bright, Public Member
M. Searle, Public Member

#### BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:

| OTHERS PRESENT: | Megan Darian, Executive Director            |
|-----------------|---|
|                 | Seamus Monaghan, Assistant Attorney General |

#### 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

Chairman Nyblade called the telephonic meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. In addition, a roll call was taken. Board members present at this time were Chairman Nyblade, Vice-Chairman Coleman, Secretary Mayes, Board Member Pettit, Board member Bright, Board member Searle, and Board member Brown.

2. <u>Conflicts of Interest</u>

None

## 3. <u>Review, Discussion, and Approval of Minutes</u>

Board member Pettit moved to approve the minutes of the November 6, 2024, telephonic board meeting, open session.

Vice-Chairman Colman seconded the motion, and unanimously, it carried.

MINUTES December 4, 2024 Page Two

#### 4. <u>Agency Operations:</u>

Executive Director Megan Darian reported:

Four Hundred twenty-three AZ License Opticians have renewed their licenses this Cycle as of today. The third notice was sent via email yesterday to four hundred eighty-three LDOs that still need to renew, which means more than 53% have not renewed yet.

#### 5. <u>Applications for License Optician:</u>

Vice-Chairman Colman made a motion to approve the License Optician applications for: Anhvy Cao Dina Jabboory Jessica Gateb Karla Acosta Lucy Gore

Secretary Mayes seconded the motion, and unanimously, it carried.

# 6. <u>Future Agenda Items</u>

## 7. <u>Call the Public</u>

Meeting Adjournment with no further business, the meeting adjourned at 10:36 a.m.

Submitted by:

Approved: Megan Darian

Executive Director

Date: 1/8/2024